#ColoradoTime

Though I’ve never lived there and have only visited a few times, Colorado is probably one of my favorite states. It has mountains, it’s beautiful, it has tons of breweries and it doesn’t have that annoying Oklahoma summer heat that we Okie’s always complain about (but sometimes love).

Back in November, my best friends and I made plans to visit Colorado. Olivia and Emily lived there, while Sarah and I were in Oklahoma. With airplane prices low, I was able to convince them that the four of us needed a reunion.

So in June, Sarah and I set off for Colorado. The highlight of the trip (besides us being reunited) was being able to visit Rocky Mountain National Park. If you’ve never been, you need to go. It is beautiful. Pictures do not do it justice.

We spent a good chunk of the day in the park and though we didn’t do as much hiking as I was hoping (I didn’t factor in the elevation change), it was wonderful, and I can’t wait to go back! Luckily for me, not only do two of my best friends live there, but my sister recently moved up there. So, I will be seeing Colorado again.

DSC_1261

DSC_1264

DSC_1268

DSC_1271

DSC_1278

DSC_1287

11235278_10102758849495462_484792919986031912_n

Leave a comment